Simon in Cape Town

First English Blogpost

Hello everyone,
So I’m writing my blogposts in English from now on. So as you may have noticed this is English, so welcome to my first English blogpost (no shit sherlock). I hope my English is good enough to write a lot of nonsense on this beautiful website. I’m probably going to write even more nonsense in English than I already did in Dutch. But maybe my cool stories are even better in English, so enjoy!
On the 29th of November I went with a friend from school to town, we had lunch at Truth Coffee, which is a really cool place. After this we went to Table Mountain, we went up the mountain by using the Cable Car (I’m not going to hike with 32 degrees celsius). I was hoping that it wouldn’t be that hot on the top of the mountain but there was almost no wind so it was definitely hot. After this we took the bus to Camps Bay to watch the sunset and after this we went home.
On the 1st of December I went with friends to Sea Point to have dinner, play minigolf and watch the sunset. Well, that was the plan... We arrived in town (civic centre) and we took another bus to sea point, but this bus didn’t go to sea point promenade, where we wanted to go to. So after almost an hour on the bus we were back in civic centre. Now we took the bus to sea point promenade and we could finally have dinner. Because we spent so much time on the bus we didn’t had enough time anymore to play minigolf, so we watched the sunset and we went back home (after struggles with another bus).
Friday the 4th of December I wentwith Isaiah to Ratanga Junction.Ratanga Junction is the Theme Park here in Cape Town. It’s not really big but there are some cool rides, and because it was not really busy we could do some of the rides a couple of times. So that was a fun day!
Oh and for the cool human beings who are already waiting for me at the airport in Amsterdam, I have a new flight. My flight was planned to be on the 13th of May 2016, but because they wrote down on my visa here at the airport the 8th of May, I have te leave South Africa on or before the 8th of May. Nobody knows exactly why they wrote down the 8th of May 2016, but sometimes they are really strict here at the airport, so I have to leave on that date. If you don’t leave on or before the date they wrote down on your visa you are not allowed to visit South Africa for 5 years! And I maybe already want to go back in 5 years, so I’m not going to take that risk. This means I’m not in Cape Town for exactly 10 months… that sucks, but it means that it is exactly 300 days, maybe that sounds even better. So I’m finally going to tell you now when I’ll be back in the Netherlands. I’ll leave Cape Town on Sunday the 8th of May at about 11 p.m. and I’ll arrive in Amsterdam after 11 and a half hours chilling on my own on Monday the 9th of May at about 10:30 a.m.
So I think this was what I wanted to tell.
I hope you enjoyed my first wonderful English blogpost.
Bye!
Simon
Did you know that dolphins are so smart that within a few weeks of captivity they can train people to stand on the very edge of the pool and throw them fish?

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active