Simon in Cape Town

My parents are here!

Hello Everyone,
So welcome to my first blogpost of my two week trip with my parents. This is going to be a combination of two days. So last Thursday my parents arrived. I went to the airport with Gail but they were not sure if I was coming to the airport. So after some time they finally came, and it actually felt already normal after a few minutes. My sisters boyfriend also came, which I didn’t know, so that was a really cool surprise.
After we fetched our car, we went to the hotel at Lagoon Beach. After we dropped their bags there we went to town for lunch. We walked over Green Market Square to Longstreet. We had lunch at Longstreet and walked through the Company Gardens back to the car. Later this day we had supper at the restaurant at Lagoon Beach.
The next morning, on Friday, I had to go to school in the morning for final assembly. After this we went to the Waterfront and had lunch there. We went on the sightseeing bus to go to Table Mountain but it was too cloudy, so we didn’t do Table Mountain but we got out at Camps Bay because the weather was better there. After this we went on the bus again to go back to the Waterfront. We walked around for a bit and waited till Gail and Isaiah were also there to have supper together.
So this is what we did the first two days. I will write a new post as soon as possible about day three and four.
Simon

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active