Simon in Cape Town

Helicopter Flight

Hello Everyone,
I’m just going to mention the things I did in the last three weeks, nothing really special at school so these are just the things I did during the weekends.
On the 6th of February I went to the Old Biscuit Mill in Woodstock, It is a really cool place with a lot of small shops and a food market on Saturdays. The only thing is that it is really busy and really touristy… a lot of Dutch people! After this I took some photos of the artwork in Woodstock.
A week later I went to the South African Museum and the Art Gallery in the Gardens in Town. I don’t really know what to say about this but it was really nice and interesting, I have been to five museums now so I feel really educated now ;) but I’m also a bit done with museums…
Then on the 21st of February I didn’t really know what to do that weekend so I went to the Two Oceans Aquarium at the Waterfront to look at some fish! It was actually pretty cool (literally) and interesting.
And then on the 27th of February I finally did what I wanted to do for so long. All the time I found it a bit expensive but I woke up that morning and I was like I am just going to do it because I would probably regret it if I did not do it. So I went to the Waterfront by bus and went to the place where you can book it, I asked if they had availability that day and that guy said do you want to right now? I was like yeah why not? So in 15 minutes later I had to be back at the same place, they fetched me there and we went to the actual place. I had to sign and there it was, a helicopter! So I went on a helicopter ride which was amazing. I went with two other guys and because I was alone I could sit in front! We flew from the Waterfront over the Stadium, Sea point, Clifton, Camps Bay to Houtday and back. It was not really long but it was amazing, thanks to the beautiful weather that day! After this they dropped me at the Waterfront again. I still had some time so I went to the Titanic Exhibition which was in Cape Town for a couple of months. This was really interesting but it was so cold inside there because they had real ice??? Later this day I went to Kaylee with Curtley and Hilja to have supper. This was a great day!
My parents and my sister will arrive this Thursday, we are going to see and do a lot during two weeks, first in Cape Town and then we go to other places. I’m planning on writing every day but I don’t think I’m able to upload every day, so maybe it will come up a few days after.
Simon

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active